Testimonials

Yelp: 5 Stars

I've been going to Dr. Lu at Healthy Dental for about 4 years. Without exception, Dr. Lu and her staff are helpful, professional and do excellent work. I just had to call her yesterday with a slight but potentially very important problem- and even though the office is closed, I heard back from them in less than a minute, my meds were ordered yesterday, and they followed up this morning. Dr. Lu is without parallel in her field - highly competent, compassionate and has super clean offices with state of the art equipment.

By Michele M. Azusa, CA 4/23/2020


Yelp: 5 Stars

I had to change to a new dentist because I had a bad experience with my old dentist. I just had two appointments under my belt with Healthy Life and so far I really like them. The dental hygienist that did my deep cleaning was very gentle and kind. I'm hoping to keep a good relationship with them.

By Vanessa H. Azusa, CA 1/24/2020


Yelp: 5 Stars

Hands down best dentist and best dental office I have EVER been to. Dr. Lu is incredible. She is fast yet efficient and so kind. The ENTIRE staff is so kind and welcoming. They walk you through every procedure and go over your treatment in detail. I will recommend all of my family and friends become of the excellent care I have received! Thank you healthy life dental:)

By Heather M. Monrovia, CA 10/30/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

Finally made a switch to a new dentist and I'm glad I was able to find Dr. Lu and her team. They are all friendly and professional at what they do. I've never been educated well on the health of my teeth until I met them. They don't pressure you, they'll provide all the info you need to make an informed decision. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking a new dentist team in the area. Shoutout to Christine, Dora, Hilda, Jackie and Ida. They're all super chill.

By Patrick V. Duarte, CA 8/23/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

I've been coming to Dr. Lu for years and have always had a great experience! Each appointment is on time, the staff is friendly, and I trust Dr. Lu completely. I'm a graduate student and I have fully covered dental through the university, but didn't want to stop seeing Dr. Lu and have chosen to do the PPO co-pay so I could stay here instead. Highly recommend this dental office!

By Alicia P. Pasadena, CA 8/15/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

As a resident of Monrovia I am very happy I walked into Healthy Life Dental back in February. My visits there have been great, everyone is professional and their facility is immaculate. They are upfront with cost and I have need felt pressured to do buy more of their services. They make going to the dentist as great as going to the dentist can be.

By Richard M. Monrovia, CA 8/2/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

My 3 yr old son and I have been patients of this location for a little over a year. Every staff member does a great job and they all work very well with one another. They are very kind, helpful, and honest. Dr.Liu always provides clear information so I have a understanding of the process and price. I would defiantly recommend family and friends to this location.

By Lucero P. San Gabriel, CA 7/24/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

Still great staff and service with the new office manager. Very informality with the procedures.

By Vince W. Monrovia, CA 6/15/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

Very nice place and people, where you feel comfortable and relaxing. Dr. Lu is very professional, kind and caring. The location is by the old town of monrovia and parking is free and easy to find a spot.

By Gary L. Los Angeles, CA 4/26/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

I love coming to this office. The staff is always friendly. They're quick to get me in. The dentist and hygienist are very gentle. 5 stars no doubt about it. Thank you guys for all that you do.

By Daniel V. Covina, CA 3/9/2019


Yelp: 5 Stars

Amazing office. I initially called because of tooth pain, which turned out to be a root canal. Gloria understood my pain and got me in asap. DR. LU was super gentle and assuring. I have a huge phobia of Dentists, but the doctor and staff made me feel comfortable and safe, I now come in the office confident and super trusting that I'm in good hands. I found my forever dentist!

By Nina R. El Monte, CA 10/11/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

I generally don't like going to the dentist but Dr. Lu and her team has made dental visits a breeze! Her team does a great job of explaining to you your options and working with you and your insurance provider. The office is really clean, the lighting is bright and the service is top notch. I also appreciate the fact they have a tv at each station for you to watch whatever your heart desires.

By Steve H. Los Angeles, CA 9/26/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Dr. Lu and her staff are wonderful. Once you come in you're always greeted with a friendly staff and Dr. Lu is very knowledgeable, cares about the health of my teeth and super gentle when cleaning. My husband and I are so happy we found Healthy Life Dental a year ago and highly recommend anyone to this dental place.

By Phebe C. Temple City, CA 9/16/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Just had another great experience with Healthy Life Dental! I broke a filling last night and Gloria was able to work an appointment for me today. They got me in and out super quick and all fixed up!

By Leticia T. Duarte, CA 8/23/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Always great service there. Been going there since they opened. Dr Lu and the staff are the best ! Gloria at the front counter is very personable and always takes the time to go over the details. Small town atmosphere, small town business ( Old Town Monrovia) , big town offerings. You definitely feel at home with them. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a patient focused, super clean, neat, state of the art office and friendly staff.

By Parkson Y. Monrovia, CA 8/22/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

If you're looking for a new dentist, give this place a shot-- it's amazing! I have been going to Healthy Life Dental for just over a year. Everyone is so kind and knowledgeable! The office is clean and top notch every time I go in for my bi-annual cleaning-- which are covered by my accepted insurance. Big shout out to Gloria at the front desk! She is always so helpful.

By Madison M. De Pere, WI 8/11/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

I always chicken out when it comes to go to a dentist's office. Dr. Lu and her team are the best. They are very welcoming, nice and kind to me. More importantly, I love Dr. Lu because she never over sell and she is very professional and patient. I will definitely refer Dr. Lu to my family, friends and those who need a good dentist.

By Xiaofei Y. Monrovia, CA 7/14/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Most amazing dental office ever. You're not just patients here, you feel like part of a family. My kids look forward to their visits and the way everyone in the office engages them makes me glad that we found this place. I've had serious issues with my teeth and the expert assessments and thorough explanations allowed me to make informed decisions regarding my care. My teeth have never been healthier. They are also really reasonable and work directly with insurance. You will be hard pressed to find another office that's the complete package of expert care, exceptional customer service, and reasonable prices.

Extra love to Gloria... thanks for always making a way for our crazy big family to be seen!

By Jeri S. Duarte, CA 5/20/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

My husband and I have been going to Healthy Life Dental for some time now, and have always had a good experience. The office is neat and clean, Dr. Lu does excellent work, and the staff is always welcoming and professional. I highly recommend Healthy Life Dental.

By Jean Y. Duarte, CA 5/1/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Everyone at Healthy Life Dental is professional and they are really good at making you feel comfortable. This is my new dental spot. I've had horrible experiences with dentists in the past but I knew something was different when I walked in Healthy Life. They keep you informed on what they are doing and what needs to be done. I don't hate dentists anymore. Thank you!

By Simon W. Central LA, Los Angeles, CA 3/10/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

First visit with Dr. Quinn and it was excellent. I loved how she explained everything to me as well as how she took care of me.

By Paulina R. Duarte, CA 2/14/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

I've recently became a patient of Healthy Life Dental. Gloria is very kind and attentive. Dr. Lu does a great job at explaining each procedure. I'll definitely be returning.

By Miriam V. Commerce, CA 1/22/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Very very pleased with Healthy Life Dental! Feels like a small town dentist that pays attention to you as an individual. The staff here are all extremely nice, the doctor is very friendly and answers any questions you have without making you feel like you're being rushed. I had a full crown done here and everything went perfectly. They even called the next day to make sure that everything felt right. 100% found my dentist from here on out!

By Caleb C. Canoga Park, Los Angeles, CA 1/12/2018


Yelp: 5 Stars

Dr. Lu and her team are efficient and serve with a level of expertise. As a new patient, I was impressed to see that Dr. Lu not only does the exam but also the cleaning. She took great care with my teeth, was gentle and explained her plans for treatment. I am grateful to have found a dentist who I know I can trust with my dental health. Her office team also was very helpful in explaining how my insurance will cover treatment and what I'll have to pay, meaning there will be no surprises!

By Courtney H. Monrovia, CA 11/19/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

It's always a pleasant time coming here. Shout out to Gloria who is always caring about all those who come in and always makes accommodations to my busy schedule! I've never waited longer than 10 minutes to be in a room and I'm done in less than an hour when i have my check ups! Everyone is friendly here and you can even watch TV while getting your check up done too. I've never had a bad experience here and now going to the dentist is no longer something I avoid lol!

By Alisa M. Monrovia, CA 10/5/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

The entire team at Healthy Life Dental are wonderful! They are extremely nice, and gentle when working on your teeth. The office and rooms are clean, and the equipment is modern. Gloria is always tremendously helpful explaining your insurance, and both the doctor and Hygienist do a wonderful job explaining the work they are doing and why. I most love the hours and how accommodating they are to your schedule. The Saturday hours are perfect for anyone who works a 40+ hour M-F week. I highly recommend Healthy Life Dental to anyone looking for a new dentist.

By Sunshyne L. Monrovia, CA 10/1/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

I just started getting my dental work done here a couple of months ago and so far it has been great. The people are very friendly, the environment is welcoming, and Dr. Lu took the time to explain to me everything that needed to be done, and what I can expect in the future. If you have any questions, the staff take the time to answer.

By Brian W. Sunland, Los Angeles, CA 9/27/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

I've been a patient at Healthy Life Dental for 3+ years now, and am very pleased with my experience and the staff. Dr. Lu and Maria are kind and gentle. Dr. Lu explains the procedures to you and next steps and answers any questions you may have. She also shows you pictures of your teeth pre- and post treatment. Gloria is very personable and friendly. She explains the bill breakdown and answers all questions. The entire staff is top notch, and I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for great dental experience!

By Nichole H. Glendora, CA 8/15/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

Most dentists try to oversell but here they don't! Finally I found my dentist! This is a great group of talented assistants and dentist and I have been a repeat patient because of the quality of service. I'm so glad I found my primary dentist! The staff of also very friendly and a pleasure to work with and schedule (or even reschedule) appointments.

By Tatyana K. Los Angeles, CA 8/9/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

Have been going to Healthy Life Dental for the past 2 months. So far I've had excellent service. From front desk with Gloria to the back office with Dr Lu and her assistants, it's always a great service. Everyone is so kind. I definitely recommend if you're looking for a new dentist!

By Ohara S. from Duarte, CA 7/28/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

I love my new dentist! Dr. Lu is gentle, kind and very professional. She developed a treatment plan that made me nervous however after two visitations I am blown away by the quality of service. Gloria was amazing in explaining the insurance benefits and out of pocket payments. The team is accommodating and flexible. Love and highly recommend Healthy Life Dental!

By Wendolyn B. from Monrovia, CA 7/21/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

I hadn't been to the dentist in a very long time. The staff was very welcoming and very nice to me on my first visit. They made me very comfortable. I would recommend Healthy life Dental.

By Victoria R. from Dexter, NM 6/23/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

I've been going to Healthy life Dental for a year now and I have to say it's the best Dentists I have ever been too!! I'm normally scared to go the Dentisit but everyone is so nice and welcoming. It feels more like going to a family members house. Plus they got TV for you to watch when they work on you. I highly recommend this place!!

By Matthew R. from Pasadena, CA 6/10/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

Dr. Lu, Gloria and her staff are absolutely wonderful and make you feel so at ease! Dr. Lu is prompt and explains everything to you, questions too!! Gloria breaks down prices and and the staff are so nice and personable. They talk with you (not at you) which is something I absolutely love. Highly recommend this dentist and staff office to anyone who is looking!!

By Andrea G. from Duarte, CA 4/26/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

Dr Lu and her staff are amazing very friendly and always accommodating and most of all Dr Lu makes you feel as comfortable as possible. And Gloria at the front desk is awesome and really nice to talk to and makes things as easy as possible.

By Adam B. from Arcadia, CA 4/3/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

Just moved to Monrovia in November 2016. I started my dental search in January, even though my new benefits kicked in earlier in the summer. (TIP: use your benefits before the year ends to maximize how much your insurance will pay). I've been to Dr. Lu twice now for a cleaning and some fillings and she's great. She takes the time to explain everything and is very professional. Staff is also great. Gloria at the front desk is friendly and courteous. She explained my benefits to me clearly. Parking on the street has not been an issue at all. So glad I found this practice. The office feels like it has that small town vibe in the middle of Old Town Monrovia. The service feels personalized and you can tell they care about their patients. I like their text reminders in addition to the phone call reminder.

By Jose E. from Los Angeles, CA 2/2/2017


Yelp: 5 Stars

I avoided going to the dentist for years until I found Healthy Life Dental! I have been coming here for about a year now and my experience has been wonderful:) no pain and friendly staff.

By Lizette L. from Baldwin Park, CA 11/11/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

Healthy Life Dental has welcomed my family dental needs with a smile. After a horrible experience at another dental office I found Healthy Life Dental in the cute neighborhood of Monrovia. The front desk assistant Gloria is a sweetheart and always pleasant to speak to. The office is clean and comfortable. Dr. Lu is very professional and makes visiting the dentist not so difficult. My family and I are lucky to have found Healthy Life Dental. It's a regular stop every 6 months! Cheese!

By Michele M. from Monrovia, CA 10/6/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

My boyfriend was actually the one that found Healthy Life Dental for us on Yelp and I'm glad we made the decision to choose them. Right when you walk in you are immediately greeted by Gloria who is the receptionist here. She is such a friendly and genuine person and really knows how to make you feel welcomed. Dr. Lu is very thorough and knowledgeable in what she does and makes every visit of mine feeling at ease, because she lets you know what she will be doing and reviews with you the outcome. The staff here is truly amazing. If you have had bad experiences from past dental places and looking for a new one, I highly recommend Dr. Lu and her outstanding staff, you wont regret it! :)

By Jessica D. from Los Angeles, CA 8/26/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

Choosing a Dentist can be a difficult thing to do. I found Healthy Life Dental on Yelp and let me tell you all the great reviews they have are 100% accurate. The team there is fantastic and really make you feel at ease. Gloria is great she is so kind, friendly, and so helpful at figuring out what to do financially that best fits my needs. Dr.Lu was very thorough at explaining to me all the work that needs to be done. I will admit I have neglected my teeth, but the team there made me feel great and was happy to help me get my teeth healthy. I, like others, dread going to to the Dentist, but not here. I recommend anyone with fear of the Dentist to give this place a try.

By Cin F. from Monrovia, CA 8/25/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

Dr. Lu, Gloria, Ida, and Maria are all awesome! All very professional, and high standards are kept. Definitely a place where I will continue to receive my dental care.

By Waifung s. from San Jose, CA 3/19/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

Dr. Lu is great and I highly recommend her! The staff is very friendly and professional. Gloria ( receptionist) is always helpful and she's always smiling.

By Marcia G. from Monrovia, CA 3/16/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

If I could give 10 stars I would! Very clean, excellent customer service, Gloria is the best!! Last but certainly not the least my new personal dentist, Elaine and her staff are awesome.

Due to my bad experiences before from other dental places, I had a hard time finding a great dentist that I can trust and fits my budget, thanks to Yelp reviewers about this place. The office is very clean and has a relaxing atmosphere. I love when they showed me the before and after pictures of my teeth, excellent work!!! You have client for life!!!

By Orange C. from Los Angeles, CA 2/12/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

I am new to Monrovia and looking for a dentist closer to home. Found Dr. Lu's office on Yelp and read a lot of great reviews. I am the first to say that I hate going to the dentist just based on past experiences but I got to give it to the team that works at Health Life Dental. First impression is that they all welcome you with a bright smile. Very friendly people that cuts the anxiousness and nervousness of being there. Dr. Lu does a great job at putting you at ease by talking to you and explaining what needs to be done. Appointments are usually quick and painless, get in and get out with a smile. Will highly recommend this dentist office to anyone looking for a genuine group of people that truly cares for your dental hygiene.

By David V. from El Monte, CA 2/2/2016


Yelp: 5 Stars

Came back to visit Gloria... I mean Dr. Lu :) I love that everything about this place from start to finish is always a five-star experience. From Gloria at the front, who helped me work out a payment plan and schedule for all of the work I need to have done, to Maria calming my nerves and prepping me for Dr. Lu. Everyone here is amazing. I will not go anywhere else for any of my dental needs!

By Megan H. from Pasadena CA  12/16/2015


Yelp: 5 Stars

I should have reviewed them weeks ago!!!   September 11th I went to my "new" dentist because my old one retired.  I had a chipped tooth and my "new" dentist said the only option was a veneer.  At $950 each and 4 were recommended.  What!!!!  They said that was the only option!
I came here for a second opinion.  This is now "MY" dentist!!!!  This place charged my insurance $118 to fix my chipped tooth... The dentist that said I needed veneers charged my insurance $324 to do nothing!!! Nothing... They looked, made a recommendation but did nothing!
I love this place!  The receptionist was nice and friendly!  She called my insurance so that I knew any costs before hand.
The office was neat and clean!  The dentist could have made me wait until my scheduled appointment 3 days later, but went ahead and took care of the chip then and there!  She did not try to over charge me or ask me to pay for things I did not need!   This is my dentist!!!! Love them!!!!

By Celina R. from San Dimas, CA  10/25/2015


Yelp: 5 Stars

I love everybody at this office and can actually say that I don't fear the dentist anymore!
Dr.Lu is so sweet and very through in treatments, always answering questions and explaining exactly what she is doing.
The receptionist and the whole staff are so sweet it will make your teeth hurt [good thing they can fix that]
I can recommend this office to all my friends with confidence!

by Dawnley B., Ventura, CA

7/29/2015


Yelp: 5 Stars

I love love love love (can't say it enough) my dentist, Dr. Lu. She is very patient, takes time to make sure I'm comfortable and not in pain during my treatments. She's so sweet.
I love Gloria as well, such a pleasure to chat with her before every treatment- I don't think I've ever encountered her having a bad day! She's always so friendly and gives great customer service.
They are great with working with my dental plan a dare sure to let me know what steps to take for a better smile.

Thanks ladies!!!

by Amanda B., Monrovia, CA

7/20/2015


Yelp: 5 Stars:

I haven't been to the dentist in 5 years so having the task of looking for a new one was not something I looked forward to doing. I have the chore to Yelp & hoped that Yelpers would steer me in the right direction and they did!

  • Gloria at the front desk is USER friendly
  • Office is clean(:
  • They have music playing as well as an option to watch tv, Food Network!
  • Dr. Lu did an awesome job with my fillings and wasn't condescending about all the cavities I had X:
  • All the other stuff is also very nice :D
  • Not shy with the Novocaine which was an issue I had with my previous dentist. This makes a nerve wracking a little more pleasant.
  • Dr. Lu also takes pictures after she finishes drilling and shows you what they look like after they are filled.

I'm so glad my she accepts my insurance or I'd probably still be looking for a dentist!

Stephanie P., Duarte, CA

9/3/2014

Yelp


5 Stars on Yelp:

We are so happy to have found Dr. Lu and Healthy Life Dental!

Our family continues to grow (three young boys at the moment) and my wife I knew we wanted a dentist who was good with kids and could help us establish good dental habits from an early age.

Even though we had spent probably too long since our last dental visit, Dr. Lu and staff were very understanding and friendly and put everyone at ease about getting us back on track!

It is clear that everyone at the office puts the patient's comfort as first priority, and such a great balance of expertise and a caring manner from Gloria managing the front desk to Maria assisting and of course Dr. Lu!

Additionally, the staff has always been flexible working with our schedules, an attribute we value highly as a busy family.

I recommend them strongly!

Jonathan B.

Monrovia CA

7/24/2013

Yelp


5 Stars: The staff are all very friendly and efficient. Hardly any wait time. The place is clean and bright. Prices seem reasonable. All a great experience.

Chris D.

Demandforce

6/2/2012


Stars: 5.0 - Gentle and friendly to my kids and me.

What a great group of people. I had to say something because the work that was done to me on my chipped tooth was exceptional. I brought my children to their next visit there and they loved it. So gentle and caring...

Chaysew, on Sept 29, 2012

Demandforce


Very glad I found Healthy Life Dental

Dr. Lu is a great dentist and the staff is very pleasant and friendly! Their facility is very nice...modern and clean. I highly recommend Healthy Life Dental.

Lorenad, Sept, 2012

Demandforce


5 Stars: First Visit and treatment.

I am someone who seldom visits the dental office. I needed some work done and a deep cleaning and was concerned about the treatment. Today is the third day after the treatment and the many positive reviews I read were true. The office was very clean, the Dentist was friendly and painless. The receptionist Gloria greeted me as an old friend that puzzled my wife.

Allane, Sept. 2012


Srat: 5.0 - Quick and Gentle

I was relaxed the whole time. Felt confident in the doctors abilities. If there wasn't so much stuff in my mouth I probably could have taken a nap ;)

jasonk, Sep 9, 2012


5 Stars: Root Canal

I am a relatively new patient and continue to be pleased and impressed. My crown prep turned into a root canal which was known to me as a possibility prior to her beginning her procedure. I have never been as comfortable in a dentist chair and the procedure was absolutely pain free. Her equipment is very state of the art making dental visits much easier and less stress for me. I am sure I will no longer have any anxiety when I have to visit her.

Sarag, Sep 1, 2012


Cleaning and fillings

I was very pleased with the office atmosphere. Dr. Elaine was very professional and took the time to explain the necessary procedures. After coming from a very dental practice in Florida, I was looking for the same in California. I think that I found what I was looking for. I want to mention Gloria, Dr. Elaine's receptionist. She is very pleasant and explained in detail what the insurance would or would not cover.

nayaded, Jul 12, 2012


HLD opened about a year ago, not far from Old Town Monrovia and just down the street from the T-phillips restaurant. I've had a few cleanings and a few crowns done here, but unfortunately my new insurance isn't accepted by them. Dr. Lu's attention and genuine care for her patients is outstanding -- and her staff is great too! Gloria at the front desk will take care of you while you're there and can give you plenty of reasons to visit the dentist (I mean, recommend plenty of good restaurants). Each station has its own TV and you're encouraged to watch whatever you want, even during the procedure. The procedures I've had, ranging from a pedestrian cleaning to an anxiety-producing root canal and crown installation, have been expertly completed by Dr. Lu and with great attention to my comfort. The last dentist I went to (Peter Young of Premier Dental Esthetics) was really rough, felt like he mangled my mouth, and was expensive to boot! Take advantage of HLD's in-house insurance if you don't have your own ;)

Dustin ‎ - Oct 20, 2011

Google Place


Stars 5.0 - Pleasant Experience

Staff and Doctor are Very professional and make one feel comfortable at all times. I recommend this office to anyone that is tired of unpleasant dental offices just looking to make a buck off of you.

williamr, Jun 17, 2012


Overall Excellent

My husband needed an emergency procedure done and Dr. Lu was able to accommodate him with such short notice. Dr. Lu was informative and very knowledgeable about what was wrong. I love her modern and high tech office :) I also love how helpful Gloria is! She is the best! She is very friendly and helpful. I have AFLAC insurance which requires documentation by the Dental Office. She has completed multiple forms for me and her response time is fast. My last dentist would take forever to get back to me or sometimes never return the forms, so I appreciate how quick Gloria's turnaround time is.

From Google Places, reviewed in April, 2012


Overall Excellent

They are very prompt and nice! Didn't wait long at all for my appointment, great customer service and the Dentist keeps you informed of what she's doing throughout the process, I got a deep cleaning and everything turned out great, along with great service =)

From Google Places, Reviewed in March, 2012

this is the best dentist I ever been to. very professional and state of the art equipment. i will recommend this dentist to a friend. no doubt about it.

JAG ‎ - Nov 4, 2011


Google Place

Dr. Lu is a skilled dentist- I know - as a former U.S. Diplomat's spouse, I have visited dental practices all over the world, and her natural and learned technique is second to none. Dr. Lu did my entire exam, cleaning, and after agreeing that I had some exposed dentin on four teeth that I brushed too hard for many years, that they could be subject to excess wear since the enamel was really thin and it could possibly lead to a cavity or worse, so I returned to Dr. Lu a week later, she did a procedure that protected the areas (4 teeth), and it is impossible to tell that any filler or work was done at all- the color and shape match was that good! Dr. Lu has the latest in dental technology, and a very nice, clean office, and she has an extremely dedicated staff, and the young lady at the check-in counter is extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. When she found out that my U.S. Government dental insurance only pays $15 for a full x-ray, exam, and cleaning, she was able to help me with a payment plan for the four teeth that I had to have work done on- and showed me how if I pay "X" number of $$ back to the dental finance company, I would never pay any interest on the loan (it was around $500 for the four teeth, but on a fixed income, I just did not have the cash on hand). I will easily be able to pay the $84/month to make sure that I don't have to pay any interest. Dr. Lu's assistant / Dental Tech is excellent as well- she seemed to know exactly what Dr. Lu needed, and Dr. Lu and her assistant were so good with the procedure, I felt NO PAIN, and did not need any Novocaine or gas or anything. Parking is everywhere around the area, and it's easy to find and free;, and it's right around the corner from the "Old Town Monrovia" area which is supposed to have a lot of good eateries and weekly market. Dr. Lu's prices are great- actually affordable- especially here in Kalifornia where my last three cleanings- I have never had a cavity, so my cleanings are pretty simple- cost me $300!!!! Not at Dr. Lu's- her prices are affordable and fair- like what I was used to paying back in the Midwest and Southwest. I can't say enough good things about her and her team, and the whole family is switching over.

Jonah ‎ - Oct 21, 2011

Google Place


Dear Dr. Lu & Gloria,

It was truly a blessing to have stumbled upon Healthy Life Dental, thank you for the extraordinary care you've provided thus far. You both have made me feel at ease and I promise to be a good girl with regular check-ups going forward. :)

Happy Holidays!

Pheap & Chris

San Gabriel, CA

Dec. 2010


Dr. Lu & Gloria made my experience fun & worry free. It’s a very welcome environment. All questions and concerns addressed. Thanks!

1. Overall quality of the procedure: Excellent

2. Effectiveness in managing my pain: Excellent

3. Friendliness of the Staff: Excellent

Jeroumo

Los Angeles, CA

Dec. 15, 2010


this place is aweeesomee!

i just switched dentists to Dr.Lu and shes really percise and gentle. all the gadgets are superr hightech. She cares for her patients and makes every visit enjoyable! youre in goodhands, forsure!

Gloria, her assistant is sooofunny &friendly, yay

Alison

Arcadia, CA


I recently switched to Dr. Lu too. A great decision! She is really professional and a genuinely nice person too. Minor surgery was absolutely painless, not only during, but afterward too. Everyone is friendly and cares. If you need a reliable professional dentist, look no further. Resonable prices too.

David

Monrovia, CA


Highly recommend this place. Dr. Lu or Elaine is highly skilled and caring. I took my 5 yr old son for major dental work and Elaine really did a wonderful job. i was so stressed about how my son would react but Elaine and her assistant was really patient and caring to make the whole process easier for my son and I.

The facility is also brand new in a very nice area.

John

Cerritos, CA


Great Job Dr. Lu

Posted by mikesmith123456 on 10/16/2010

I recently went to the dentist (Dr. Lu). I must say I was very impressed, from the moment I walked in. Very clean office. I did not have to wait at all. X-rays where pain less. She answered all my questions. She is very gentle. I highly recommend her.

Provided by YP.com

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

Closed

Tuesday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Wednesday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Saturday:

9:00 am-1:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed